doing hydrogen player

The hydrogen hub is supported by innovative companies that are committed to the energy transformation and building a strong economy in eastern Germany. 

GASCADE Gastransport GmbH

GASCADE, which is based in Kassel, operates a gas pipeline network across Germany. The network company offers its customers cutting-edge, competitive transport services over its own long-distance high-pressure pipeline network of more than 2,900 kilometers in length in the heart of Europe.

GASCADE is also committed to using the existing gas infrastructure for hydrogen, which is why it initiated the doing hydrogen project and is an active supporter of other initiatives, such as AquaDuctus.

www.gascade.de

ONTRAS Gastransport GmbH

The Leipzig-based company ONTRAS is a gas transmission system operator in the European gas transport system. The company operates Germany’s second-longest gas pipeline network with 7,500 kilometres of pipeline and 450 network interconnection points. ONTRAS represents the interests of transport customers, shippers, regional network operators and producers of renewable gases. There are 23 biogas plants connected to the ONTRAS network, which feed in around 15 percent of the biomethane produced in Germany each year. Two power-to-gas plants feed in green hydrogen or synthetic methane produced from it. ONTRAS aims to achieve a climate-neutral gas supply by 2050. Together with other partners, ONTRAS is committed to hydrogen.

www.ontras.com

CEMEX Zement GmbH

The building materials company CEMEX operates on a global scale with its cement, ready-mixed concrete, mineral resources and urbanisation divisions. Through its sustainable products and solutions, the company aims to contribute to a better future. This means CEMEX focuses on the circular economy along the entire construction value chain and is a pioneer when it comes to promoting the use of new technologies.

CEMEX has set itself the goal of reducing CO2 emissions by 55% across Europe by 2030. The company has also committed to delivering carbon neutral concrete globally by 2050.

www.cemex.de

ENERTRAG AG

ENERTRAG provides a comprehensive range of services related to renewable forms of energy. We efficiently combine electricity, heat and mobility in all areas of life. As an energy producer with an annual production of 1.5 TWh in its portfolio and a service network made up of over 1,120 wind turbines, we know from our own experience what is important for our customers. With over two decades of experience in Europe, our some 540 employees combine all the skills and expertise required to successfully operate and efficiently maintain our systems, as well as implementing citizen-oriented planning and the reliable construction of energy plants and grids up to complete interconnected power plants.

We’re always one energy ahead – be it in sector coupling, participation models or demand-based night-time aircraft warning lights.

www.enertrag.com

APEX Group

The APEX Group is one of the pioneers of the green energy transition. The company is headquartered in Rostock / Laage. It enables customers to convert their own and conventional energy supply to green hydrogen in a decentralized manner. This includes project development, engineering, procurement and construction as well as management and maintenance. In recent years, APEX has developed its own hydrogen pressure storage system together with the Fraunhofer Institute in order to guarantee a reliable supply. Together with established research institutions (especially the Leibniz Institute for Catalysis), the Rostock-based company is currently developing the next major innovation: the chemical storage of hydrogen. In March 2021, the company commissioned what was then the largest network-connected hydrogen plant in Europe. The APEX Group will supply their company location and, in the future, the adjacent industrial park in a completely CO2-neutral manner.

 

The APEX Group

Customized solutions for green hydrogen.

Anytime. Anywhere. From a single source.

 

www.apex-group.de

Vattenfall Wärme Berlin AG

With its generation plants, Vattenfall Wärme Berlin Aktiengesellschaft generates district heat and electricity for around 1.3 million residents of Berlin. Approximately 25,000 new customers are added each year.

With around 2,000 km of pipelines, Berlin’s municipal heating system is one of the largest in Europe and thus an essential part of the German capital’s infrastructure. Berlin is pursuing the goal of reducing its total emissions by up to 60% (compared to 1990) by 2030. Through the transformation of the city’s heating system, which already started in 2017, Vattenfall is delivering the single-largest contribution to achieving Berlin’s climate targets, with savings of up to 2 million tonnes per year (compared to 2017).

Vattenfall Stadtwärme

doing hydrogen – the hydrogen hub for eastern Germany

Do you want your project to become part of doing hydrogen? Make our day!

Uta Kull

Corporate Communications doing hydrogen

Ralf Borschinsky

Corporate Communications doing hydrogen

Die Macher von doing hydrogen

Hinter dem Wasserstoff-Hub stehen innovative Unternehmen, die sich für die Energiewende und eine starke Wirtschaft in Ostdeutschland einsetzen. 

GASCADE Gastransport GmbH

GASCADE mit Sitz in Kassel betreibt ein deutschlandweites Gasfernleitungsnetz. Die Netzgesellschaft bietet ihren Kunden mitten in Europa hochmoderne und wettbewerbsfähige Transportdienstleistungen über das unternehmenseigene Hochdruckfernleitungsnetz von über 2.900 Kilometern Länge an.

GASCADE setzt sich für die Nutzung der vorhandenen Gasinfrastruktur auch für Wasserstoff ein. So hat die Firma das Projekt doing hydrogen initiiert und ist beteiligt an weiteren Initiativen wie AquaDuctus.

www.gascade.de

ONTRAS Gastransport GmbH

ONTRAS ist ein überregionaler Fernleitungsnetzbetreiber im europäischen Gastransportsystem mit Sitz in Leipzig. Das Unternehmen betreibt Deutschlands zweitlängstes Ferngasnetz mit 7.500 Kilometern Leitungslänge und 450 Netzkopplungspunkten. ONTRAS vereint die Interessen von Transportkunden, Händlern, regionalen Netzbetreibern und Erzeugern regenerativer Gase. An das ONTRAS-Netz angeschlossen sind 23 Biogasanlagen, die jährlich rund 15 Prozent des deutschlandweit erzeugten Biomethans einspeisen. Zwei Power to Gas Anlagen speisen grünen Wasserstoff bzw. daraus erzeugtes, synthetisches Methan ein. Bis 2050 will ONTRAS eine klimaneutrale Gasversorgung erreichen. Gemeinsam mit Partnern engagiert sich ONTRAS für Wasserstoff.

www.ontras.com

CEMEX Zement GmbH

Das Baustoffunternehmen CEMEX ist mit seinen Geschäftsbereichen Zement, Transportbeton, Mineralische Rohstoffe und Urbanization auf globaler Ebene tätig. Durch seine nachhaltigen Produkte und Lösungen möchte das Unternehmen zu einer besseren Zukunft beitragen. Dafür hat CEMEX die Kreislaufwirtschaft entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette des Bauens im Fokus und leistet Pionierarbeit, wenn es darum geht, den Einsatz neuer Technologien zu erhöhen.

CEMEX hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die CO2-Emissionen bis 2030 europaweit um 55% zu reduzieren. Das Unternehmen hat sich außerdem verpflichtet, bis 2050 weltweit kohlenstoffneutralen Beton zu liefern.

www.cemex.de

ENERTRAG AG

ENERTRAG erbringt alle Dienstleistungen rund um erneuerbare Energien. Wir führen Strom, Wärme und Mobilität in allen Lebensbereichen effizient zusammen. Als Energieerzeuger mit einer Jahresproduktion von 1,5 TWh im Bestand und einem Servicenetzwerk mit über 1120 Windenergieanlagen wissen wir dabei auch aus eigener Erfahrung, was für unseren Kunden wichtig ist. Mit über zwei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in Europa vereinen unsere rund 540 Mitarbeiter alle Kompetenzen, die für erfolgreichen Betrieb und effiziente Instandhaltung, aber auch für eine bürgernahe Planung und zuverlässigen Bau von Energieanlagen und Netzen bis hin zu kompletten Verbundkraftwerken erforderlich sind.

Wir sind immer eine Energie voraus – sei es bei Sektorkopplung, Beteiligungsmodellen oder bedarfsgerechter Nachtkennzeichung.

www.enertrag.com

APEX Group

Die APEX Group gehört zu den Pionieren der grünen Energiewende. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Hauptsitz in Rostock/Laage. Es ermöglicht Kunden, ihre eigene und konventionelle Energieversorgung dezentral auf grünen Wasserstoff umzustellen. Dazu gehört die Projektentwicklung, Engineering, Beschaffung und Konstruktion sowie Management und Instandhaltung. Die APEX hat in den vergangenen Jahren gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut eigene Wasserstoff-Druckspeicher entwickelt, um eine zuverlässige Versorgung zu gewährleisten. Gemeinsam mit etablierten Forschungseinrichtungen (v.a. Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse) entwickeln die Rostocker gerade die nächste große Innovation: Die chemische Speicherung von Wasserstoff. Im März 2021 hat das Unternehmen die zu diesem Zeitpunkt größte netzwerkgekoppelte Wasserstoffanlage Europas in Betrieb genommen. Damit versorgt die APEX den Firmenstandort sowie künftig den angrenzenden Industriepark komplett CO2-neutral.

 

Die APEX Group.

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen mit grünem Wasserstoff.

Zu jeder Zeit. An jedem Ort. Aus einer Hand.

 

www.apex-group.de

Vattenfall Wärme Berlin AG

Mit ihren Anlagen erzeugt die Vattenfall Wärme Berlin Aktiengesellschaft Stadtwärme und Strom für rund 1,3 Mio. Berlinerinnen und Berliner. Jährlich kommen circa 25.000 Kund*Innen hinzu.

Mit rund 2.000 km Leitungsnetz ist das Berliner Stadtwärmesystem eines der größten in Europa und damit wesentliche Infrastruktur der Hauptstadt. Berlin verfolgt das Ziel, seine Gesamtemissionen bis in das Jahr 2030 um bis zu 60% (im Vergleich zum Jahr 1990) zu senken. Durch die bereits im Jahr 2017 begonnene Transformation des Stadtwärmesystems leistet Vattenfall in diesem Zusammenhang den größten Einzelbeitrag zur Erreichung der Klimaziele des Landes Berlin mit Einsparungen von bis zu 2 Mio. t pro Jahr (im Vergleich zum Jahr 2017).

Vattenfall Stadtwärme

doing hydrogen – der Wasserstoff-Hub für Ostdeutschland

Sie wollen mehr Infos oder sich mit Ihrem Projekt anschließen?
Schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie direkt an.

Uta Kull

Corporate Communications doing hydrogen

Ralf Borschinsky

Corporate Communications doing hydrogen